GRIEF OF A MOTHER IN A WOMAN

Candles Online

Mother – embodiment of love, pure love and sacrifice. Won’t elaborate more as no number of words can ever describe what a mother means.  It’s every woman’s heart yearning to be a mother.

So was mine.  And God did answer my prayers.  But my boon didn’t stand longer and I had a miscarriage.  My dreams shattered.  But I am fortunate enough to be blessed with the gift of motherhood again, now I am a happy mother of two.  But not every woman is fortunate. I personally know women who had more than two miscarriages.  And the deep sorrow that follows can never be explained in plain words.  It’s not about the physical pain but the psychological trauma a woman – a mother undergoes.  The child may be unborn for the world but it’s very existence can never be ruled out in thoughts, dreams, deeds and words of a mother.

To add…

View original post 525 more words

One thought on “GRIEF OF A MOTHER IN A WOMAN

  1. I understand this grief. It is unfortunately the woman who has to face. Fortunately it is nature that has given her the capacity to face many more grief and this involves many.
    That is why I say and believe that the Woman is higher than the Man.
    Shiva
    😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

