Still There

The echo of silent prayers that were never heard is still there;

Lying beneath the far stretched sky, behind a trail of every shooting star tales of my love for you are still there;

Holding your hand and walking distances, the warmth of your touch is still there;

Under the layers of the turmoil of life, the freshness of memories that were once moments is still there;

Time never stopped,  so does the tears dampening the pillows, pain in the heart is still there;

Destinations have changed so are the ways but I am still stuck at the same turn where you have left me, so the wait is still there;

Before giving up my tryst with life, before succumbing to the inevitable my eyes would long to see you because desire is still there.

via Daily Prompt: Desire

3 thoughts on “Still There

Leave a comment